Town Officials

Elected Officials

Mayor: Dick Claar -

Council Member: Ben Glenn -

Council Member: Paul Smoot -

Council Member: Owen Mathews -

Council Member: Dale Peterson -

Key Municipal Personnel

Town Attorney: Jim Peck

Municipal Judge: Bruce Brown

Cheryl Schneider

Town Engineer: HDR Engineering










Jodi Clark
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer

Building Inspector: Jeff Holberg

Electrical Inspector: State of Wyoming


Building permits must be obtained at City Hall before beginning your building projects. Building permits must be presented for approval at the Planning Board (meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall in the Council Chambers). Building permits for the Texas Trail Subdivision must be approved at the Planning Board and at the City Council Meeting (meets the 2nd Monday of each month unless otherwise scheduled). There is a workshop at 6:00 before every regular scheduled meeting at 7:00 pm.

Any mobile homes placed in the city limits must obtain a mobile home placement permit from City Hall prior to placement.

Permits can be mailed to, or dropped off at:
Town of Moorcroft
104 North Big Horn Ave
P.O. Box 70
Moorcroft, WY 82721

For any questions, call us at (307) 756-3526.